Skip to main content

24 Hour Attendance Line

(909) 460-5742

Counselor Web Pages

Guidance Office

welcome to the mhs guidance office

Montclair High School Cav Conselors want to provide you with the information and resources you need to be the best student you can be.

We also hope you will find useful links and tips to help you plan for your future.

Your Cav Counselors are here for you!

For Help with...

Guidance Counselors

Name Ext Email
Veronica Ousley  Ext 2041 veronica.ousley@cjuhsd.net
Carlos Reynoso  Ext 2040 carlos.reynoso@cjuhsd.net
Noele Salesky  Ext 2043 noele.salesky@cjuhsd.net
Jennifer Markley  Ext 2046 jennifer.markley@cjuhsd.net
Alice Cornejo  Ext 2042 alice.cornejo@cjuhsd.net
Michelle Kooiman  Ext 2044 michelle.kooiman@cjuhsd.net

Guidance Technicians

Name Ext
Maria Valenzuela Ext 2051
Celia Powers Ext 2052
Angie Navarro Ext 2053
Colleen Rodriguez Ext 2050

Front Desk Support

Ms. Colleen Rodriguez Ext 2050

Who Is My Counselor?

9th Grade/Freshmen
Counselors:

Carlos Reynoso
Michelle Kooiman
Veronica Ousley

Guidance Technician
Colleen Rodriguez - Ext. 2050

Class of 2022
Focus Group:

Ousley A-Garcia-Morales
Reynoso Garcia-Nav-Padilla-Gomes
Kooiman Padron-Cruz-Z

 

10th Grade/Sophomores
Counselors:

Noele Salesky
Jennifer Markley
Alice Cornejo

Guidance Technician
Celia Powers - Ext. 2052

Class of 2021
Focus Group:

Salesky A-Gonzalez R.
Markley Gonzalez Virgen-Orosco
Cornejo Orozco-Z

 

11th Grade/Juniors
Counselors:

Carlos Reynoso
Michelle Kooiman
Veronica Ousley

Guidance Technician
Maria Valenzuela - Ext. 2051

Class of 2020
Focus Group:

Ousley A-Garcia-Morales
Reynoso Garcia-Nav-Padilla-Gomes
Kooiman Padron-Cruz-Z

 

12th Grade/Seniors
Counselors:

Noele Salesky
Jennifer Markley
Alice Cornejo

Guidance Technician
Angie Navarro - Ext. 2053

Class of 2019
Focus Group:

Salesky A-Garcia, C.
Markley Garcia, Gio-Orta
Cornejo Ortega-Z